BKK – Back after 2.5 years

Budget flights now no longer land on and take off from BKK airport but Don Muong airport. Don Muong is closer to the city of angels. You can use public transportation or hop on a taxi.

When I landed, I found a bus right outside the arrival terminal with a sign BTS and MRT station and rate of 17B. Then that air-conditioning bus brought me to Chatuchak Park MRT station. Then paying 34B, I took another train to Sukhumvit MRT station and walk to my hotel. The whole trip took around more than 30 mins as I remembered. We stopped along the way many times for sightseeing 🙂

When I took off, I took BTS train from Mochit station to Chatuchak Park station with 25B and then took a taxi to Don Muong airport with 120B. Note: take taxi in front of weekend market Chatuchak Park.

Pretty much everything stays quite the same when I was there 2.5 years ago.

Buddhism is important in this country.

image

A famous spot in downtown BKK

Crazy Khao San Rd – sleepless area out of downtown

image

Thai cuisine is very good but I just still cannot handle that much spicy dishes

Street food also are very tempting for anyone who wanna be on diet 😉

image

Mandarin juice

image

All kinds of smoothies – then you can get back to balance. Do ask for less sugar. Thai love sugar so much 😉

Those are some of my favorite Thai dishes 😉

image

Pa Thai and Khao neau ma muong are two must dishes I want all the time.

image

Do not forger beer Chang / beer Elephant 🙂

On the way to boarding area, you can take a rest at those places in Don Muong airport. Interesting idea 😉

I was glad having a short weekend trip back to one of my beloved countries

See you, Thailand! Sanook!

Tell me what you think...

