Mekong trip – 1st week of 2013

image

A foreigner dish in Saigon with colleagues. Cost around $10 per person.

image

A local Mekong dish in Can Tho with my old good friend. Cost around $1.5 per person.

How much I miss the Mekong cuisine.

How much I miss being next to Can Tho river.
How much I miss talking to my friend who I have known for almost 20 years.

Back home for a very short time this weekend. I saw my parents having more gray hair. They seemed they lost weight. They were happy to see me. They were more happy to see a photo album of my brother and myself about our trip. Their children wander around the world, the thing that they did not do when they were young. Guess they are somehow proud of us about our travel.

Tell me what you think...

