Travel: Singapore – A Longer Trip, 2012

I have a chance to get back Singapore. This time could be the longest time I stay in this city. My return day is still open. However, I cannot stay over 30 days because of visa issue for Vietnamese citizens. Anyway, I do not really care that much. I would love to spend some time in SingCity and then back home 🙂

I took Singapore Airlines from SGN to SIN and arrived at late afternoon Sunday. I arrived at Terminal 3 without any questions or problems at immigration counter. The immigration officer just asked why I stay in SingCity that long. Quickly I got my backpack at luggage claims. I bought a Simcard and met my friend Luther later. After checking-in to my hotel on Queen St., we went out for a quick shopping and dinner. I got my bag and my first smartphone ever 🙂 It is Samsung Nexus – Google which is pretty cool. The bag is kinda leather and messenger-bag style with a local Singaporean brand. I really like that bag.

Samsung Galaxy Nexus – Android OS 4.1.1

I come here for a workshop. So, it is again my first time getting back to a professional working environment after two year travel. I was quite nervous because I did not know (actually at the moment, I am still working on it) how to follow the smart casual dress code with tom-boy style. I believe shortly when I have some free time, I will sort it out by visiting some clothes stores. From my hotel to the workshop place is just about 15 minutes walking. I again prefer walking, cycling and using public transportation. SingCity is just so good for those options. At some points, people of that workshop will reimburse my travel expense but I do not want to take any taxi or bus while the distance is so short 🙂

That workshop takes place in Suntec City. It is a huge area for offices, malls, restaurants and bars. A bit overwhelmed in my first day. It was just so cool to get lost a bit and then found out a way to reach the destination. I enjoyed my first day at work. The workshop’s agenda is quite intense from 9:00AM to 6:00PM with full of new information. I will stay focus but take it easy 🙂

Suntec City office towers compromise five buildings across Towers One to Five with four 45-storey and one 18-storey tower making up the five office towers at Suntec City. The latter has 28,000 square feet of net lettable floor area on each floor while the 45-storey towers consist of floor plates ranging from 10,000 to 14,000 square feet. In total, there are about 2.3 million square feet of office space.

A part of Suntec City. The building with word Three is Suntec Tower 3 – where I am working.

Source: photo from wikipedia

I hope this weekend I can get out and check out the island named Bintan 🙂

Singapore 🙂

Tell me what you think...

