Cambodia Day 10: On-The-Terribly-Noisy-Bus Day

It was my first loud-music-on-the-bus day during the trip in Cambodia =/

I booked a 11:45AM bus ticket from Phnom Penh to Ho Chi Minh City from Nomads Guesthouse where I stayed for one night with 4.50USD/bed in one of their dorms. The bus ticket was 9usd/person/way, which was a bit cheaper than other tour agencies or guesthouses offered us. I was doubtful a bit about the quality. Who cared, though? I was going back home 🙂

I woke up early and had the last breakfast with my travel buddy – Dmar before he headed to Kampot for 5 days. My breakfast was quite a lot: 2 big pancakes with lime and honey; 1 orange juice and 1 hot tea; costing 3.75USD/person. I was so full later.

 While waiting for my other travel buddy E to wake up and pack his stuffs and for the pick-up minivan from my guesthouse to the bus terminal near the Old Market, I was checking my emails, facebook (aha, again!) and talking to my brother. The pick-up minivan arrived on time and quickly we got on the van; going a round to pick up other passengers (around 20mins). Unfortunately I did not take any photo of the bus we took to go back HCMC (aka Saigon). The label on the bus was AGAIN V.I.P Express Bus.

Inside, the bus looked quite nice and clean – actually the best one so far on my trip. I should have had a good trip back home if there had been any noisy Khmer young guys sitting in front of me. They were super annoying. Looking at me. Laughing at me. Trying to touch my shoes as well. What was wrong with you guys? Later, one more annoying thing appeared: MUSIC IN KHMER. O gosh! One foreigner could not stand so she came and talked to the driver to turn it off. Do not take me wrong that I hate the music. The music was nice for Khmer people. Yet, please do not turn it TOO loud. It hurts my ears so much. I was not lucky then since my cellphone was out of battery – no music for me =/

Phnom Penh Sorya Transportation Company – My bus ticket to Saigon

inside the bus – annoying young guys in front of me

At around 3:00PM, we stopped at the same restaurant where we were when we first arrived at Cambodia. Then, we spent around 30-45mins at the border (2 sides). There was one passenger left the bus since he did not have a valid visa to Viet Nam. When I entered VN, immigration officer checked my bags on their scanner. Haha, finally I had a stamp from Moc Bai Border 🙂

We safely arrived at Tran Quang Khai House around 7PM-ish; ending my 10-day Cambodia trip with budget of less than 150USD 🙂 Very good job Angie! 🙂

One thought on “Cambodia Day 10: On-The-Terribly-Noisy-Bus Day

Tell me what you think...

