Currency Exchange

Before my trip, I look into currency exchange rates in some countries. It is crazy and the most crazy one is Burmese one.

Take a look

Rates on Apr 04, 2010

1 LAK ~ 2,251 VND (Laos Kip)

1 THB ~     589.20 VND (Thai Baht)

1 MYR ~ 5,865.78 VND (Malay Ringgit)

1MMK ~ 2,959VND (Myanmar Kyat)

1 IDR ~ 2,102 VND (Indonesia Rupiah)

So, if I exchange 1.000.000VND to each of them, here is what I might get

444.60 LAK

1,697.19 THB

337.94 MMK

170.48 MYR

475.16 IDR

I totally get lost in currency exchange rates

Now, have a look at some notes in these countries. Woohoo!

Thai baht

Thai coins

Laos Kip. See more here

Myanmar Kyat. See more here

Malaysia Ringgit

Indonesia Rupiah

Tell me what you think...

