Second Trip of Year 2010

I had a quick eight-hour trip with my boss, her family and her friends on Bassac Cruise. This trip was kind of inspection one – exploring new place and new route.

I had so much fun with Fanny. Together we took lots of photos.

We went on board around noon on Jan 23rd and headed toward to Chau Doc. We stopped at Lap Vo village, Dong Thap province on the way around late afternoon. In this village, people make lac mattresses (chiếc chiếu dệt bằng lác); mainly selling in Mekong Delta, Cambodia and some other places. Some have a machine and some use hand to make mattresses.

Some photos of the trip.

Can Tho Bridge – hopefully we can use it next couple of months

Can Tho city by Can Tho river – I ♥ CT

Bassac 1 – font upper deck

Floating fish farms on the way to Chau Doc

Bassac – my current theme on my laptop

mattress machine

mattress

an old man was making mattress

adorable Manon and me 😉

Tell me what you think...

