Outline – Head to the S.E.A – Update 3

Plan changes again.

I am so lucky to have friends working in tourism field in the central of VN. They helped me out full of info about transportation from Hue or Vinh to Lao Bao or Cau Treo. Both of these borders are safe to pass and now many people do to go Vientiane for S.E.A Games 25.  Besides, I would love to visit Vinh – Uncle Ho’s hometown.

A friend of mine gave me info about Burma. I figure out a bit for this trip.

I do not know if this is the last update of my S.E.A outline, haha 😀

Viet Nam

Can Tho → Saigon: 5hr bus

Saigon → Vinh: open-tour bus/train

Vinh → Ha Tinh: bus

Ha Tinh → Cau Treo: bus

Cau Treo → Lak Sao: bus

Laos

Lak Sao → Vientiane: bus

Vientiane → Vieng Vang: 5hr bus

Vieng Vang → Luang Prabang: 7hr bus

Luang Prabang → Luang Nam Tha: 9hr bus

Luang Nam Tha → Huay Xai (border point): 5hr bus + 5~10 mins on ferry on Mekong River

Thailand

Huay Xai → Chiang Kong: bus

Chiang Kong → Chiang Mai: bus

Chiang Mai → Bangkok: bus/train

Bangkok → Yangon: one-way airplane

Burma

Address Burma Consulate in Saigon: 50 Sầm Sơn, Phường 4, Quận Tân Bình, tel 54490805 & fax: 38428789

For visa application process, please download forms here. Or, hopefully you can contact Ms Thao 0908199696 / Ms Nga 0973812614

I choose Burma. I will arrange 30-day-20$-travel visa. I will fly from Thailand to  Burma (a 2-way ticket).

No specific plan here… I am still looking into Burma trip

Malaysia

Yangon→ Kuala Lumpur: one-way airplane

Kuala Lumpur → Melaka: bus

Melaka →  Kuala Lumpur to fly to Indonesia

Indonesia

Take a flight from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia to Jakarta, Indonesia.

I will spend around 1~2 weeks here to wander in Jakarta, Bandung, Bogor, and Yogyakarta.

No specific plan for this country. Road transfers are mainly bus and train but I will figure out which one is safe for myself later.

Malaysia-Borneo part

Fly to Borneo from Indonesia.

I have not plan for this Borneo since I think it will be easy to find out what to do here for one week.

Singapore

Borneo → Singapore: airplane

Singapore → Saigon: 2.5 hr airplane

Tell me what you think...

