A little exploration in the coutry – Mekong Delta

MinMin, my mom, some relatives and I made a small visit to our GrantAuntie in the country of Can Tho. The view is very countryside, haha. It is just about 1.30 hours from Can Tho city though.

On the way

On the way

Renewed narrow roads. Eucalyptuses along the way. Further is rice paddies, shrimp ponds. Houses are simple and poor. Children in the front yard looked at us when we passed. Real Country.

Eucalyptus

Eucalyptus

My mom could not ride a motorbike here. It is a new bridge but very high and narrow to go through

My mom could not ride a motorbike here. It is a new bridge but very high and narrow to go through

A small part of this area. Still green. Still peaceful. Sometimes I think it is too peaceful to stay :P

A small part of this area. Still green. Still peaceful. Sometimes I think it is too peaceful to stay 😛

To get to the other side of the river, we needed  a small boat. That was so fun

To get to the other side of the river, we needed a small boat. That was so fun

We were on board and get ready to go back home

We were on board and get ready to go back home

Weekends out of the town is always more fun and relaxing. I wish I could do it more often.

Tell me what you think...

