May 26, Ha Long Bay – A Cruise Tour

Ha Long Bay, one of 7 world wonders, was on our must-see-places list. I booked tour with Buffalo Tour, one of our company’s partners in Ha Noi. It was worthy.

A private car picked us up at our hotel – Hoa Linh Hotel (35 Hang Bo) and drove us to Ha Long. The cruise was much better than the shitty boat I stayed with my brother and my colleagues a year ago.

The crew was very nice, friendly and helpful. Food was good (to me, it was just okay though). I got a fried sweet potatoes for lunch. Haha, so weird 🙂 Dunno why they served junk food for lunch. Seafood was fresh and delicious.

We had a lot of fun time discovering Surprise Cave, Hang Luong, Tiptop beach and its top-hill tower, and kayaking. I wish I had had more time for kayaking and jumping down from the boat to the  green water in the bay 😉

The cruise trip finished up so quickly. We got back to Ha Noi and stopped over at Bat Trang Ceramic Village. My mom and I got a lot of cool stuffs for our kitchen.

We got back to Hanoi at late afternoon and re-packed for our Sapa trip tomorrow.

I cant wait for trekking trip 😉

Huong Hai Junk

Huong Hai Junk

Our cabin

Our cabin

Khoai Lang Chien - Fried Sweet Potato

Khoai Lang Chien - Fried Sweet Potato

Our 1st Lunch

Our 1st Lunch

Surprise Cave - Can you guess what makes visitors surprise when they come to visit this cave?

Surprise Cave - Can you guess what makes visitors surprise when they come to visit this cave?

One Part of Surprise Cave

One Part of Surprise Cave

Tip Top - I guess its the right name :P. We (4 of us) reached to the house on the top. Tiring but fun walking!

Tip Top - I guess its the right name :P. We (4 of us) reached to the house on the top. Tiring but fun walking!

From the top of Tip Top

From the top of Tip Top

Kayaking

Kayaking

After kayaking is swimming.

After kayaking is swimming.

Another Cave in the 2nd morning on board

Another Cave in the 2nd morning on board

This was the 2nd cave we visited on the 2nd morning before leaving the boat. We wished we had had more time for kayaking or at least swimming but the crew said the water area was not clean enough. I did not know why they did move their boat a bit far from that area. We were promised for a morning kayaking. Alex and I wrote about that on the feedback and hoped that they would change and other passengers would have more fun time on kayaking tour.

Tell me what you think...

