May 24, Ha Noi – The Capital of Viet Nam

This is my 3rd time visiting Ha Noi. This city stays unchanged, at least to me. It is still crowded, noisy and has terrible traffic with honking horns all the time.

Yet, I experienced a bit chilling morning in Hanoi. It rained and chilling. The rain here is so different; longer and showery. I wore short and tee and felt the coldness. The rain made Hanoi fresh and less dusty; but still crowded.

This time was different from the 2 last years. I travelled with my mom and my friend’s family so we had guided city tour. It was cool to get to know more about Ha Noi with a Hanoian tour guide 😉

I spent most of the time in Hanoi for buying my stuffs such as books, cakes and hanging out with my friends.

I have a very special feeling for each corner in Ha Noi, as usual.

Recommendation for Restaurants

Quan An Ngon: 18 Phan Boi Chau Str, Phan Bội Châu, Hoan Kiem District, Ha Noi. Here, you can pick up many different food with reasonable price. You should try: bun cha, nem cua be (fried sea crab spring scroll), banh lot, che for dessert, etc.

Nguyen Son: 17A Phan Boi Chau, Hai Bà Trưng, Hanoi. Opposite Quan An Ngon on top of Phan Boi Chau. This is  a Sit-down restaurant. Typical Price Per Person:60,000 – 150,000. Speciality: Cakes and chocolate

cute boy

cute boy

cute little girls

cute little girls

I love to see little children in the park

Dinh Le Street - Book Street

Dinh Le Street - Book Street

I love this street a lot where I can buy discounted books :). You can find any kind of book there.

A part of Ha Noi Downtown

A part of Ha Noi Downtown

A Part of Colony Style Left in Ha Noi

A Part of Colonial Style Left in Ha Noi

Street Vendors

Street Vendors

We visited Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum

In a Long Line to see Uncle Hos body

Our Group in Front of Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum

To He - Kids Toys

To He - Kids' Toys

Outskirt Ha Noi

Outskirt Ha Noi

Road on the Dyle

Road on the Dyle

If you make it to Hanoi, you should spend a bit time to visit Bat Trang Ceramic Village. Do not let your tour guide/drive drop you off at any fancy store where they say there are real Bat Trang Ceramic Stuffs. You should go to the market at the end of the village where you can see lots of Vietnamese do trade there. Maybe you can find good stuffs with good price, sometimes not. But, the point here is you will have fun at the market; see many kinds of teapots, bowls, dishes, etc. Different designs. Different colours. I love this village a lot.

Houses in Outskirt Ha Noi

Houses in Outskirt Ha Noi

Tell me what you think...

