Jul 02 – The Quickest Decision Ever

Okie, Evan, again, himself asked me if I wanna join him and Brian – our friend to Siem Reap on Jul 04th, 2008.

I have never taken any trip without plan in advance, esp trips abroad.

I thought a lot today. Should I do that? Can I afford for it? I used most of my money for 3 last weeks in Vietnam and Laos. At first, I thought we all would take bus from Saigon to Phnom Penh and then to Siem Reap. However, they did not think that was a good idea because it would take us so much time which we did not have much left. Then, they decided to take a plane from Saigon to Siem Reap instead. Man, plane would take a lot of money.

Quickly I made a decision. Now or Never!

Brian and Evan are so nice and generous to me. I will not dare to travel alone to Cambodia; neither Phnom Penh nor Siem Reap. It is not really safe for alone famale traveler. Moreover, I’d love to travel with friends. That’s the point!

So, I am leaving @ 4am on Jul 04, 2008 to Saigon.

Tell me what you think...

