19 June – Hoi An

We took a bus to Hoi An @ 8.00am but it really started @ 8.30am.

It was a nice trip. We stopped at Lang Co beach for 20 mins. We passed Hai Van tunnel which is the longest one in Vietnam. We passed Danang which is the third biggest city in VN.

Hoi An is nice. It treats us with very hot weather.

We wandered on foot inside the Ancient Town for the first day.

In the afternoon, we stopped by at many tailors’ stores to ask for my brother’s suit. Finally, we chose one which offer a very reasonable price and nice services – An Phuoc

We visited a handicraft store which sells products made by disable people. All are very nice.

Oh my God, Evan – a friend of mine – always makes me surprised and happy. We met him by chance when we were on the way to take the suits and other stuffs. God! the world is so small somehow 😛 I took him to An Phuoc Cloth store with my brother where he afterward had many clothes made. Then, of course, I did not forget to take him to my favorite food stall in Hoi An – the Chicken Rice place. Really awesome night!. To end that nice night, we had some drink @ one place near the riverbank.  Not really good place but we had some good photos there. On the way to that drinking place, we met our old partners – who took Ha Long tour with us. Man, sometime I really do not understand why I do not think that I will meet some people again but I did meet them. Unbelievable!

Tell me what you think...

